National Pig Association - The voice of the British pig industry

Pig World logo

Home > News > AHDB Pork announces four new board members

AHDB Pork announces four new board members

28th Feb 2017 / By Alistair Driver

AHDB Pork has announced the identity of four new board membersm who will replace members whose terms of office end on March 31.

AHDB pork logoThere are three new producer members, Robert Beckett, Robert Mutimer, a member of the NPA producer group, and Rick Buckle, alongside with Red Tractor pork chair Mike Sheldon, who will serve as an independent board member. Their terms start on April 1.

AHDB Pork chairman Meryl Ward, who is, herself, standing down at the end of March, said:

“I would like to pay tribute to the retiring board members and thank them for the hard work they have done for the industry.

“I am absolutely delighted with the breadth and depth of experience that the new members will bring to the Board, and the industry is extremely fortunate to have been able to recruit such high calibre applicants. I would like to welcome them to the AHDB Pork board.”

The recruitment process to replace Mrs Ward as pork board chair is ongoing. Her replacement is set to be announced by the end of March.